3 Replies Latest reply on Mar 3, 2015 7:34 PM by Alexandre Rancher

Why wasn't this technology discussed during the MCB in China?

I accidentally found this video on Youtube and it has been posted since 2010!
      Why didn't any Chinese company look for a collaboration during the MCB last November to make it come true as soon as possible?
      I would like to hear your opinions Jean-François Bruneau, Marc-André Tessier Alexandre Rancher Émilien Hirth Anthony Le Bleis Hugo Bois
      China straddling bus [English computer voice over] the only English copy - YouTube

• Re: Why wasn't this technology discussed during the MCB in China?

Love this video, I'm not an engineer but I guess the 7 meters between the rails is THE problem considering the turns...

And if it was THE solution for China, I guess it would be already implemented...

Another crazy and impossible invention...

Alexandre Echalier

I totally agree with Hugo Bois ! It a beautiful project but it's still a dream.

First I think that you cannot implement it everywhere even in China!

Then there is a huge problem of security. I mean there is a visibility issue under the bus especially if you have more than 2 traffic lanes... And what about the relative velocity effect ?! It should increase accident. Finally it may be to expensive. How

financing it ?

Well I think this project could only work in a 100% autonomous car world.

Another video about straddling bus

Alexandre Rancher

As Alexandre Echalier stated, I'm just concerned about 1) security, 2) profitability and 3) adaptability.